The Bottom Line
Sunday, November 24, 2013

Batty, Clark lead Utility Board

In an organizational meeting on Wednesday, the Utility Board of Key West appointed Peter Batty to serve as its chair and Mona C. Clark to serve as vice chair. Batty has served on the Utility Board since 2005, and Clark since 2004. The board also re-appointed General Manager and CEO Lynne Tejeda as secretary of the board.

Sugarloaf KOA honored nationally

The Sugarloaf Key/Key West KOA Campground has been awarded the 2014 President's Award by Kampgrounds of

America, the world's largest system of family-friendly campgrounds, according to a KOA press release.

The award was presented Thursday at KOA's annual international convention in Austin, Texas.

The award is presented annually to campgrounds that receive high scores in customer service from their campers, and also receive top scores in KOA's annual Quality Review.

KOA surveys hundreds of thousands of campers each year about their camping experience.

"Everything we do at KOA is centered on providing the best possible camping experience to our millions of guests each year," said KOA President Pat Hittmeier. "We have wonderful owners, managers and staff working on their parks every day to provide that great experience, and listening closely to the desires of their campers. I'm so proud to be able to recognize that effort with our KOA President's Awards."

Studio honors Neihouse

StayFit Studio congratulates, Kristina Neihouse, as the recipient of the "Fit Member of the Month" award.

"Kristina is a valued member of StayFit's family. Even when she comes to work out twice a day, she always has a smile on her face," said owner Raquel Robbins-McCarthy. "We appreciate all of her hard work and her infectious positive energy."

Stay Fit created the award to recognize outstanding StayFit members who are well-rounded, show determination, consistency and commitment to her/his goals and health.

Each "Fit Member of the Month" receives free classes and a complimentary massage at the studio.